What on earth is Mom’s Muse?

I’ve decided that a brief note of explanation for the title and web address of my blog is long overdue. I had a terribly difficult time figuring out what to title my blog. No doubt I’m not alone!

This blog is an outworking of my search for personal wholeness, my journey towards self-love and an acceptance of God’s love. I am a mother, but I am first a person. This blog is one of my Muses, my inspiration to keep consciously forming my identity and seeking out the books and people that interest and inspire me despite the hard work it entails. It’s my “Ebenezer”, my cairn to mark where I’ve come from and tell the story of where I’ve been on God’s journey.

How do you commemorate places on your journey?

Tell me your thoughts!

