A Snippet of Wisdom

As I was reading today, I came across a humorous bit:

“You’re obviously not one of them,” I said, “but my uncle claims there are a great many fools in Campania.”

“He is correct,” Salamon answered.  “An astonishing amount.  More astonishingly, it is exactly the same number as everywhere else.  I would be hard-pressed to tell the difference between the fools of one country and the fools of another.  Folly is our common bond.”

– from The Golden Dream of Carlo Chuchio by Lloyd Alexander

Ah yes.  A good reminder that I am not immune.  At least I’m in good company.

Pulcinella with a guitar.

Image via Wikipedia

Tell me your thoughts!

